Minutes of the School Board Retreat Hay Springs Public School District #3, July 27, 2015

The Board of Education of Hay Springs Public Schools District #3 held its school board retreat on July 27, 2015 at the conference room at Northwest Rural Public Power District.  Notice of the said meeting was published in the July 1, 2015 edition of the Sheridan County Journal Star and on the school website. Called to order at 6:04 p.m. by President Hunzeker. Posting for Open Meeting Law was pointed out. Present-Matt Anderson, Mike Hunzeker, Brenda Johnson, Miriam Kearns, Marilyn Reed.  Superintendent Cline was also present. Brenda Johnson made a motion to excuse Everett Langford.  Miriam Kearns seconded. Brenda Johnson made a motion to add Mr. Cline on signature cards and remove Mr. Pummel. Miriam Kearns seconded. The board discussed Food Service, Transportation, Maintenance, Facilities, Activities, Technology, Staff, Student Learning, Budget and Finance, Legislation and Superintendent’s Focus/concerns. Brenda Johnson made a motion to adjourn and Matt Anderson Seconded. Adjourned at 10:30 p.m.

Published: August 26, 2015