Minutes of the Special Meeting HAY SPRINGS PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT #3, March 17, 2014

The Board of Education of Hay Springs Public Schools District #3 held a special meeting on March 17, 2014 at the school cafeteria.  Notice of the said meeting was posted at: Security First Bank, City Hall, Hay Springs School, and www.hshawks.com. The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by President Langford. Posting for Open Meeting Law was pointed out. All motions received unanimous approval unless otherwise stated. Present – Matt Anderson, Mike Hunzeker, Brenda Johnson, Miriam Kearns, Everette Langford, and Marilyn Reed. Superintendent Pummel was also present. A motion was made by Anderson and seconded by Johnson to go into executive session at 7:01 p.m. to protect the reputation of individuals. Langford repeated the motion. A motion was made by Hunzeker and seconded by Anderson to return to open session at 7:49 p.m. A motion was made by Kearns and seconded by Hunzeker to approve the resignation of Jana Binger. A motion was made by Johnson and seconded by Anderson to accept with regret the resignation of Stephen Pummel. A motion was made by Johnson and seconded by Reed to approve Joan Raymer’s request for an extension of contract until May 15th. The meeting adjourned at 7:52 p.m.

Published: March 26, 2014