Certification of Candidates General Election Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, November 4, 2014, at the polling places in the precincts of Sheridan County, Nebraska an election will be held. The polls will open at 7 A.M. And close at 7 P.M.  Said election will be held for electing candidates to the following offices.


For United States Senator

Republican Democrat By Petition

Ben Sasse Dave Domina Jim Jenkins

Todd F Watson

For Representative in Congress Third District

Republican Democrat

Adrian Smith Mark Sullivan

For Governor & Lt Governor

Republican Democrat Libertarian

Pete Ricketts Chuck Hassebrook Mark G Elworth Jr

Mike Foley Jane Raybould Scott Zimmerman

For Secretary of State

Republican Democrat Libertarian

John A Gale no filings Ben Backus

For State Treasurer

Republican Democrat Libertarian

Don Stenberg Michael J O’Hara Michael Knebel

For Attorney General

Republican Democrat

Doug Peterson Janet Stewart

For Auditor or Public Accounts

Republican Democrat

Charlie Janssen Amanda McGill

For Member of State Board of Education District #7


Molly O’Holleran

Robin R Stevens

Judge of the Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court

Shall Judge Thomas E Stine be retained in office?

Shall Judge Laureen Van Norman be retained in office?

Shall Judge Michael K High be retained in office?

Judge of the District Court-District #12

Shall Judge Travis P O’Gorman be retained in office?

Shall Judge Randall L Lippstreau be retained in office?

Judge of the County Court-District #12

Shall Judge Kris Mickey be retained in office?

Shall Judge James M Worden be retained in office?

For Board of Governors Western Community College District #1

Merlyn Gramberg

For Director Upper Niobrara White Natural Resources District 

Subdistrict #1 Kevin Oligmueller

Charles Hamilton

Subdistrict #2 Curtis Roth

Mike Strasburger

Subdistrict #3 David E Kadlecek

Andrew T Curd

Subdistrict #4 Tod M Dorshorst

Tom Marcy

Subdistrict #5 Larry L Teahon 

2 yr Allen D Rasmussen

Subdistrict #5 Dixie A Lees

4 yr Nancy Fisher

At Large Steven M Sandberg

Maureen A Skavdahl

For Board of Directors Northwest Rural Public Power District

Subdivision #3 no filings

For Member of Board of Educational Service Unit #13

District #1 Patricia K Dobry

Initiative Measure #425  



For County Clerk For County Sheriff

Sindy  Coburn Terry E Robbins

For County Treasurer For County Attorney

Peg L Sones Jamian J  Simmons

For County Assessor For Public Defender

Amanda Salisbury Michael T Varn

For  Clerk of the District Court For County Commissioner D-3

Carol Stouffer Jack Andersen

For County Commissioner D-2

James Krotz

Gordon City Council Gordon Airport Authority

Nancy Russell no filings

Thomas R Evans

Tim Bounous

Rushville City Council South Ward North Ward

Steve Willnerd Matthew Jansen

Rushville Mayor Rushville Airport Authority

Chris Heiser no filings

Hay Springs City Council East Ward West Ward

Luke Marcy no filings

Hay Springs Mayor

Richard McKay

Gordon/Rushville School District #10

4 yr term

Kathy Willnerd

Kari L Johnson 

Hay Springs School District #3

4 Year Term

Everette Langford

Marilyn Reed

Brenda Johnson

Glenn A Muhr

In Testimony Whereof, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the seal of the County of Sheridan, in Rushville, Nebraska this 15th day of September  2014.  

Sindy L. Coburn

Co Clerk

Published: October 8, 2014