2018 election candidates

2018 election candidates

The deadline for incumbent and non-incumbent candidates has passed for the 2018 election. The following is an updated list of incumbents and non-incumbents who will appear on the ballot and the incumbents who did not file for another term. The primary election is May 15 and the general election is Nov. 6.

Sheridan County incumbents who filed for re-election

District 2 Commissioner – James Krotz

County Clerk – Sindy Coburn

County Assessor – Tina Skinner

Clerk of the District Court – Carol Stouffer

Public Defender – Michael Varn

Gordon City Council – Tom Evans, Tim Bounous, Mayor Nancy Russell

Gordon Airport Authority – Doug Woodbeck and Roger Bowman

Gordon Memorial Hospital – Carol Ballius and Patricia Faulk

Gordon-Rushville Public Schools Board of Education – Kari 

Johnson, Kathleen Willnerd, and Michelle Shelton

Rushville City Council – Steve Willnerd, Matt Jansen, and Mayor Chris Heiser

Hay Springs City Council* – Luke Marcy and Mayor Richard McKay

Hay Springs School Board – Brenda Johnson, Marilyn Reed

Sheridan County non-incumbents who have filed

District 3 Commissioner – Bruce Messersmith

County Treasurer – Renee Thies

Sheriff – Chris Henry, Courtney Jackson, and Jeff Brewer

County Attorney – Aaron Conn

Gordon Memorial Hospital – Kathleen M. Weihe

Gordon-Rushville School Board – Dave A. Johnson, Jeff Hugen, Krystal Freeseman, Sandy Hathorn, and Sherry A. Retzlaff

Hay Springs School Board – David Russell

Sheridan County incumbents who did not file

District 3 Commissioner – Jack Andersen

County Treasurer – Peg Sones

County Attorney – Jamian Simmons

Sheriff – Terry Robbins

Gordon Memorial Hospital – Linda Shadbolt

Rushville Airport Authority – Brad Younkin

Hay Springs City Council – Marcella Hale

Hay Springs School Board – Everette Langford

* Hay Springs City Council has one vacancy, which the council can appoint someone to fill or the public can submit a write-in.

Last modified onTuesday, 06 March 2018 11:23

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

back to top