Junior Mustangs finish season undefeated

The Junior Mustang seventh and eighth grade football teams have both finished their 2012 seasons with perfect 6-0 records, going undefeated. Their final wins came last Saturday in Rushville against two tough Chadron teams that were no match for the Junior Mustangs. They also defeated Bayard, Hemingford, Bridgeport, Bennett County, and Valentine this season.

These two teams show great promise for the future of the Mustang football program. Expect to see big things from them in the coming years.

Congratulations boys!

This years players were:  Quin Child, Jon Sherer, Jesse Moss, Peyton Simmons, Denis Mulcahy, Slade Denton, Andrew Higgins, Caleb Hilliker, Kenny Wollens, Matt Johnson, Michael Tiensvold, Brady Bohlender, Rett Andrews, Dylan Janssen, Nick Hein, Taylen Pieper, Sam Hood, Morgan Hurlburt, Coy Wolken, Matt Jaggers, Tim Sasse, Josh Wegner, Trace Beguin, Logan Dexter, Logan Belsky, Clayton Shultz, Broc Black Calf, Xavier Goings, Kolton O’Donnell, Sean Combs, Max Deckert, Jacob Carroll, Korby Campbell, Jared Nelson, Quinn Bourne, Cord Coats, Jake August, Brady Kersey, Cade Fisher, Matt Colwell, Tyler Pascale, Lane Meeks.

Last modified onThursday, 18 October 2012 08:31

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

back to top